Meet ‘Oasis of the Seas’ – The World’s Largest Cruise Ship

Oasis of the Seas cruise ship

Meet ‘Oasis of the Seas’ – The World’s Largest Cruise Ship

We present you the largest cruise ship in the world named ‘Oasis of the Seas’. The ship was built back in 2009. The owner of this Oasis-class cruise ship is Royal Caribbean International. That’s the first ship of her class that was later joined by another sister ship – ‘Allure of the Seas’. This enormous vessel cruises the Caribbean from Port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Right after she was in the sea, the ship set a new record for carrying over 6,000 passengers. ‘Oasis of the Seas’ was ordered in February 2006 and the company who in charge to design it named the project ‘Project Genesis’.

The first float-out of the vessel didn’t go as planned as the tugboats that were pulling ‘Oasis of the Seas’ failed to control the large vessel. In the end there were some cosmetic damage and minor hull damage. However, in the end the vessel was delivered successfully to Royal Caribbean on 28 October 2009. The displacement of the vessel is around 110,000 short tons. The designers made a 31 ft wide hull that sits beneath the water in order to keep the ship stable. The power here is coming from six medium speed marine diesel generating sets. We have three 16-cylinder Wärtsilä 16V46D common rail engines outputting 25,290 horsepower each and another three 12-cylinder Wärtsilä 12V46 engine with a 18,590 horsepower coming out from each one of them.

The vessel offers two-story loft suites and luxury suites. The suites are about 1,600 sq ft with balconies with a sea view. You could go to a casino, play golf, have a drink at various night clubs. You could enjoy a karaoke show or go to the comedy club.

Walmart Advanced Vehicle Experience Concept Truck

See also:
Wallmart Just Did It – We Now Have The Coolest Semi-Truck In The World


There are a total of five swimming pools, basketball court, volleyball court, a couple of theme parks. If you want to spend some time doing onboard recreational, athletic, or entertainment activities – you could go to one of the seven themed areas called ‘neighborhoods’.

Enter your email address:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *